Snow Globes

Today’s art was making snow globes! 

We used baby food jars.  sticking  little plastic animals, hearts, leaves, people, and shells to the lid with waterproof clay and a hot glue gun.  Then we filled up the jars with cold water and glitter before screwing the lids on.  Don’t forget to seal the crack between the lid and jar after you put the lid on or it could leak!    we opted not to use mineral oil in the jars because it was just a mess.  we decorated the lids with felt and trim to hide the baby food company’s name.  (not all the kids finished decorating it today)

leave the jars right side up for 24 hours to make sure the glue is dried completely. 

 

didn’t the kids do a great job!?  

 

 

these ones belong to my kids.  

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, montessori house, school work, wednesday art class. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snow Globes

  1. sylviabee says:

    All I can say is Wow!!

Leave a Reply

