States (grade 6) part two

Yay!  Allyson finally got the rest of the states done in her MLB.  click  HERE for the first part of her book. 

 

Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey

 

New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota

 

Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania

 

Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia

 

South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah

 

Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

 

I also had her do the flags for:

Washington D.C., Puerto Rico, Canada, and Mexico

 

Now she’s working on learning all the correct spellings.  Does anyone have good tips on how to remember WHERE the states are on the map? 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in grade 6, school work, states. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to States (grade 6) part two

  1. Tammy says:

    Please tell Allyson how very impressed I am with all her work. That must be an amazing book to look through with all of the states. 🙂

  2. Beth Miller says:

    Wow! Beautiful job Allyson! Now you need to get the game – “The Scrambled States of America”! My kids love it!

Leave a Reply

