States (grade 6)

Allyson is halfway through the states.  My MIL gave us a workbook which I understand isn’t Waldorf at all,  But Allyson is enjoying it.  I am having Allyson use it as a supplement source for the answers she needs.  These are the books I’m having her get the info she needs.

Allyson’s assignment is to write down:

  1.  the name of each state
  2.  the state’s abbreviation
  3. date it became a state
  4. state bird
  5. state flower
  6. state capitol
  7. and draw a picture of the flag.

here’s her work so far…

Alabama, Alaska

 

Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado

 

Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia

 

Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana

 

Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana

 

Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan

 

Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana

 

At least this is a start.  do any of you experienced Waldorf homeschool mamas have any good suggestions of what else I should be having her do? 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in grade 6, school work, states. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to States (grade 6)

  1. mushroomsandgnomes says:

    Oh shoot, lol. I typed in my comment then enlarged the photo with Idaho, came back to the comment box, and the comment is gone!

    I just wanted to say, Allyson you have done such beautiful work. What a lovely way to learn US geography.

    And Missy…you are doing a great job teaching! 🙂

Leave a Reply

