A Day At The Cabin

 Wednesday afternoon I loaded the kids up and we headed to my parent’s cabin for a fun filled weekend  at my parent’s cabin exploring nature all around us in the surrounding mountains.  Gathering pinecones, fall leaves, and  crystals for fall projects etc…

2treetops

My gall bladder had other ideas and the stress that I was trying to escape from attacked me full force and I was in so much pain that I got no sleep that first night which meant that all I could do was sit in the Skyflier chair in pain (in the yard) yesterday, and doze off-and-on while the kids played. 

 Here’s a few pictures I took  from my seat.

2hammock

2dragonswing

2cabin

 

During one of the moments where I was walking around the yard, I had the kids gather pinecones.

2pinetree

 

I was in so much pain that we came home last night.  on the way home we stopped and picked a couple of the branches from this bush.  it’s the only sign of fall that we were able to see on our trip.

2fall

 

when we got home I went right to bed and slept almost 12 hours.   When I got up, we put all of the nature we gathered from the trip together here.  apparently the kids made fairy houses yesterday!

2nature

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, nature. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

