Reptile Day

last week we went to Samantha’s elementary school for a presentation about reptiles.

 

King Snake

1 king snake allyson

 

Gopher Snake
eats rattle snakes! wonderful to have in your backyard.

1 gopher snake

 

Tortise  (has elephant legs)

1 tortise

1 tortise felicity

Spiney Tail Iguana (banana iguana)

1spineytailiguana

 

Aligator (3 yr old)

1alligator

1 alligatorbaby

 

Bearded Dragon

comes from Australia, live to be about 13 years old, and make great pets.  they like to crawl onto your head. lol.

1bearded dragon

1 bearded dragon felicity

 

Rattle Snake

don’t worry, we didn’t get to pet this venomous snake. it was in a cage behind glass.

1 rattlesnake

 

Felicity’s drawings.  the top is an unfinished picture of the tortise, King Snake, Spiney tail iguana, bearded iguana, and the alligator.  I told Felicity that all of these reptiles are born from an egg so she drew an egg next to them.   (the one next to the bearded dragon has beards on it… what an imagination!

1 felicity drawing

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in montessori house, school work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

