Happy

“You are worried about seeing him her spend his  her early years in doing nothing. What! Is it nothing to be happy? Nothing to skip, play, and run around all day long? Never in his her life will he she be so busy again.” ~Jean-Jacques Rousseau, Emile, 1762

 

We’ve been having an extremely relaxed couple of weeks with our homeschooling around here.  Some of what we’ve done is:

 go to the park for lunch.  the girls played, swung, and tried to stay away from the black ants. 

monkeybars

swings

blackants

 

visit the library

has anybody read the Fairy Realm books?   there’s 10 books in the series and Allyson can’t put them down!

fairyrealmbooks

I intended for Allyson to read these Greek Myths… maybe when she’s done with the fairy realm books she’ll do some reading for schoolwork

greek myth books

 

make lots of crafts

a paper dolls  a paper doll    paper pumpkins  a pressed flowersa fairies furniture  halloween cat paper doll

 

the links for our projects:

tiny paper dolls ,  fairy tale paper doll ,  paper pumpkins,  pressed flowers,  pipe cleaner fairies, fairy furnitureHappy Halloween cat jumping jack

 Of course THIS week we did stuff to celebrate Michaelmas.  I’ll show those pictures in my next post.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in books, crafts, nature. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy

  1. Tammy says:

    My 2 older girls read the Fairy Realm books when they were younger and couldn’t put them down either. My youngest girl is just getting into them. Lovely books. 🙂

Leave a Reply

