Hmmm…

books2

This week was cut short with Labor Day being on Monday. 

 I know this is only our second week, but I can’t help feeling the pressure to have the girls accomplish great things RIGHT NOW.    Allyson keeps asking what she should do but thinks it’s boring to just sit and read a book.  I tried to get her to read more historical type books but she won’t do it. 

   Also, I need time to adjust to homeshooling.  Don’t forget that I have NEVER homeschooled before… EVER!

We decided to have Samantha stay at Montessori school because she’s doing great there.  Right now she need that time away from her sisters. (anybody know what I mean?  she’s 8, almost 9.  kids this age go through some stuff that makes them hard to deal with!)  Since Allyson ans Felicity get along great together, that makes things a little easier.   Allyson and Felicity are officially withdrawn from school. 

I have the Waldorf curriculum for the girls this year, and joined a homeschooling Waldorf Yahoo! group to help me along the way.  There’s just so much information though and it’s a little overwhelming.  I wish I knew where to start…  which articles to read first.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hmmm…

  1. sylviabee says:

    Dad likes to tell me, “Just start somewhere,” when I’m feeling overwhelmed. It really works. Sometimes the big picture is just too much to deal with. Loves to you, Mom

  2. Miss Sherie says:

    I admire you Melissa. It looks like you are off to a great start and making memories without all that stress. What a blessing to have the time to get to know your girls. No amount of money can buy what you are creating…Priceless!

Leave a Reply

