C… Caterpillar?

c caterpillar

On Monday, the girls were playing outside when I hear them yelling “Mom! come quick!”  they found themself a pretty white caterpillar!

caterpillar1

 

 The problem is that I can’t find any info about this caterpillar on the internet.  Does anybody know anything about it? 

caterpillar on leaf

*update*

yeah, yeah… so it’s a grub. lol! Felicity was totally amazed when I told her that it will turn into a beetle some day 🙂

I hereby rename this post G… for Grub, or B… for Baby Beetle

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in nature. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to C… Caterpillar?

  1. Beth Miller says:

    That’s cause it’s a grub XP! We have tons in our compost pile…

  2. Tammy says:

    LOL, I love it. We have so many homeschool memories like this in our own home. I love being able to learn right along with my children.

  3. Saher... says:

    This I think is a Cupido Minimus… turns into a butterfly

Leave a Reply

