Daily Rhythm

As I have been preparing for my preschool, I have come across a few articles that might help others as they have really helped me…

http://www.waldorftoday.com/2011/11/daily-rhythm-at-home-and-its-lifelong-relevance-by-helle-heckmann/  this article is so good! It made me think about my own situation and how I could’ve done so many things different, yet it didn’t make me feel like I was a bad parent.  Now that I have two little ones under 7 and starting a waldorf preschool, I have a better awareness of HOW to keep the rhythm.

http://theparentingpassageway.com/2011/11/14/one-mothers-experience-with-thinkingfeeling-willing/ This a wonderful review on the Thinking-Feeling-Willing (TFW for short) program by Melisa and Eric Neilsen that I’m taking part in.  I couldn’t have said it better myself!  I absolutely LOVE how the program is set up in two parts.  1) helping the parent/teacher learn how to teach the children, and 2) all the curriculum needed to teach the preschool aged child.

here’s a peek at what the mom/teacher learns in the program http://waldorfjourney.typepad.com/a_journey_through_waldorf/2011/10/peek-at-thinking-feeling-willing.html

and this is a sample of what the children are taught http://waldorfjourney.typepad.com/a_journey_through_waldorf/2011/11/sample-childrens-lessons-for-thinking-feeling-willing.html

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in waldorf pre-K. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

